Endings to beginnings, for my Sport Nova Scotia family.

I’m going to try and keep this short and sweet.

But, with me you never really know how long my blog posts are going to be.The thing I want to go on about is; endings, and I’m not saying I didn’t have endings before this. But the one I’m talking about, it has taken a very harsh blow on my heart.

I have never liked endings, because of the simple fact, that I’m guessing that many of you have the same reasoning; it ends. Like that favourite TV show you’ve been watching for a very long time, you love their characters, the plot of the story, etc. But then the season finale comes, and you just don’t know what to do with that simple piece of information. It ends? What about so and so? Is there going to be MORE? What am I going to do?

There is nothing to stop endings in most circumstances. 

But, I’ll tell you a secret. Take with you what you took out of that experience.

My time with Sport Nova Scotia is ending, only have 70 hours left with them. But that is not what sent me into tears on Tuesday night, the day before my mock interviews. What sent me into tears were that this would be our last time together. Our crazy little group wouldn’t be together any more.

After awhile I finally realized the same thing I did when Starting Point ended. I had my new found friends, and I’d be an idiot not to keep in contact with them.

I hope they read this. Because even though we can still get together once and awhile, we still have our separate stories and lives to live out. But with the knowledge of knowing we can do it, we can do anything we put our minds too.

I hope you will remember the good AND bad times we had; I know I will, I will never forget them.

I’m really glad I had this experience with all of you (including Rae, Sally,and Colin 🙂 ) Thanks for not giving up on me.Image

-The Ginchu. :3

Leave a Reply

