Active Pictou County Blog Update and Self Image.

Herro everyone.

Man, I really need to keep up with my updates, I’m falling behind D: .

So recap on what happened last week (Week 7) . Sadly the Pictou County Youth Center was broken into, damage was done, but nothing they couldn’t fix. But I guess what they need to do now, is rebuild the trust that was lost. But I do wonder, how do you do something like that, after its been almost completely lost?

To be quite honest, I have no idea how you fix something like that. Because your putting trust in someone that you hope they won’t betray. And when they do, how is it fixed?

But besides that. I now open the Youth Center at 4:00pm on Mondays and Tuesdays, no longer Fridays. Works for me. 🙂

Also I had a doctors appointment on Tuesday, I believe. And I found out I have a chance of having arthritis in my left knee, doesn’t that sound like a ball?

nope-nope-nope

As the picture says, nopenopenope.  I do not like it, although it makes sense, doesn’t mean I have to like it. My knee has been hurting like a mother effer for weeks now since it got colder. I guess that should have been my first clue, my second clue would have been that whenever I walk up and down stairs, there’s a sharp pain going through my knee and down my leg. Fun stuff huh?
But besides the point, I have to start losing weight, and all that ever so fun stuff. My doctor really liked to reiterate that. “Lose weight, lose weight.” As if I didn’t hear you the first few hundred times you told me all my life. I’ve always know that I had too. I’m not blind. I might be taking slight offense to this, but hey, I’m allowed to vent now and then.

I AM OVERWEIGHT! (or obese). I’m not even sure. But believe me, some people don’t let me forget that I am. It’s not like I haven’t wanted to lose weight, it’s always been hard for me to lose it, cause I don’t pay particular attention to my image. Never liked looking at scales because I found I was always gaining. So I thought what was the point.

With self image in mind, I don’t like wearing makeup either. That’s my choice.

With that also said, I don’t believe other people should make up either, just because I think they are legit; beautiful.

Many of you are either scoffing at what I just said, or have your eyes glued to what I’m going to say next about the matter.

And I reiterate, YOU are all beautiful. There is WAY to many things out there on the internet that have mixed messages, and to be quiet frank, they are hurtful to some.

I don’t care either way, say what you want about me; I am not changing anything about myself, because I finally found a place were I accept my features. I like my self image, because it makes you look twice, or makes you ask questions; whether in disgust or wonder. Its all the same to me; I made myself unique, and I will continue to do so, but my way. I come back to the weight loss. I will do that, but in my time that I have to do so, and in a way that makes me feel comfortable.

Honestly, I’ve been looking at programs all day, that I would like to try out. Like Zumba, I tried it before and it was really fun, I would like to do it again; also I tried kickboxing. I LOVED that. It was the best thing I ever tried. Now I need to pool my money, so I can do these things, and work my self image to be better than I already have it planned out.

I don’t have any magical words of wisdom here, but I guess there is one thing I could say.

Just be you.

That’s it.

Just be you, and if no one likes it, that’s fine.

And don’t forget that there are many other things that actually go with being you; like manners, empathy, sympathy, emotions, modesty, etc.

But you get the idea.

 

I should probably get back to the rest of the blog here. But I do hope some of you enjoyed that, or at least thought about it. On Friday, I went to the Aberdeen Hospital to X-rays done on my knees. Hope to get the results soon, and figure out what to do next.

 

Leave a Reply

